-- Whitten Center Parents' Club

The Whitten Center Parents' Club (WCPC) was established in 1953 and is a nonprofit  501(c)(3) charity . This supportive and active group of parents, relatives and volunteers works very hard to ensure that the excellent quality care provided by the South Carolina Department of Disabilities and Special Needs is maintained. Through WCPC's efforts, we help to monitor programs, protect human rights and raise money to provide many extras that enhance the lives of the residents who live and work at Whitten Center.  
  OUR MISSION      NEWSLETTER       VOLUNTEER / DONATE       

                                CONTACT US      
WHITTEN CENTER
Clinton, SC
 
Whitten Center was founded by B. O. Whitten, M.D. in 1920. It is a state run, residential treatment facility for approximately 240 people with developmental disabilities and special needs. A full compliment of continuous services are provided.  Among these services are:                                                                                     
 
           * Comprehensive Medical Care                               * Communication Services
           * Visually Impaired Services                                     * Program Services                     
           * Education Services                                                 * Pastoral Services                       
           * Habilitation Services                                               * Leisure Services
           * Vocational Services                                                * Volunteer Services
           * Assistive Technology                       
            WELCOME TO 
Whitten Center Parents' Club
web master...Pat Tanner email, ziptoturn@juno.com
UPCOMING EVENTS
Thursday June 14 – Flag Day
Tuesday June 12 – Greenville Drive Trip
Sunday June 17 – Father’s Day
Tuesday June 19 – Discovery Island
Wednesday June 20 – Hymn Sing 
Friday June 22 – Fashion Show
Friday June 29 – 4th of July Fun Day
Wednesday July 4 – 4th of July Holiday
Thursday July 12 – Discovery Island
Tuesday July 17 – Greenville Drive Trip
Wednesday July 18 – Hymn Sing
A BIG THANKS to all that joined us for the Bub Lollis Memorial Bike Run Sunday April 8. Everyone had a great time and the we really appreciate all the donations.